Ward 5 Council Election

(Doug Bonebrake was elected to a new term)

Owasso City Council Election – February 12, 2019

Owasso City Council Ward 5 term expires in May 2019. Registered voters must live in the city limits of Owasso to vote in this election; however, it is not necessary to live in the council ward. Owasso’s City Councilors are elected at large, which means all residents may vote, regardless of the ward in which they live.

The following Ward 5 residents have filed a Declaration of Candidacy and will appear on the February 12, 2019 ballot: 

  • Doug Bonebrake (incumbent)
  • Sandra Gibbs

The winner of the February 12th election will be sworn in on May 7, 2019.
To look up the polling location for your voter registration, please visit the state election page.

View the resolution calling for an election (PDF).