Audit Committee

The purpose of the audit committee is to help oversee the audit of financial statements, ensure the auditor is independent of management and address control and compliance weaknesses.

The Committee meets at least twice annually at a designated time and place as called by the Chair.  Meetings are typically conducted in the City Hall Finance conference room. With the exception of the City Council representative, terms are for three-years and expire on June 30th.  Members must live within the fence line.


Lyndell Dunn - City Council - 2022
Jack Murray - Business Person - 2024
Nick Sokolosky - Banker - 2022
Andrea O’Dell - Non Practicing CPA - 2023
Robert Curfman - Business Person - 2023


If you wish to serve on this or any other board or committee, please complete a Talent Bank Application.

  1. Linda Jones


  2. Carly Novozinsky

    Assistant Finance Director
    Phone: 918-376-1500

  3. Physical Address
    200 S Main
    P.O. Box 180
    Owasso, OK 74055